Center

About Us

Russia-OECD Center RANEPA was established in May 2016 by order of the First Deputy Prime Minister Igor Shuvalov. The Center provides an expert study and analysis of the OECD recommendations, standards, tools and best practices in various areas, to give proposals for the improvement of the legislation of the Russian Federation.

The Center was found by the Russian Presidential Academy of National Economy and Public Administration (RANEPA) and represented a structural unit of the Academy. The Center operates based on the Regulations on the Russian Center of competence and analysis of OECD standards, providing an economical and legal basis of research focusing on the rights and obligations of the head and employees.

The Head of the Center is Levashenko Antonina, a senior researcher at the RANEPA. Her research focuses on tax policy, investment, trade, corporate governance, financial markets, export support, crypto-Economics, as well as environmental policy, green investments, and responsible business conduct. As an expert, she interacts with the Government of the Russian Federation, Ministry of economic development, Ministry of Industry, Ministry of Finance, chamber of accounts, etc.

Priority areas in Centre's work:

  • participation in the OECD committees and working groups meetings;
  • information support, consulting and other assistance on issues relating to activities of the OECD;
  • organization and support of events dedicated to the OECD
  • involvement of OECD experts and other competent experts;
  • interaction with other institutions and organizations on the OECD activities;
  • cooperation with state authorities on the OECD activities.

The Center's objectives include the identification of systemic problems of non-compliance of national legislation with the OECD standards on such issues as investment, trade, economy, digital economy, environment, health, financial markets, corporate governance, control and supervision, export support, business development, urban policy, etc.

By the instructions of the First Deputy Prime Minister of the Russian Federation, I.I. Shuvalov, the Centre participated in the development of the Work Plans for cooperation with the OECD for 2016 and 2017-2018. The Centre's experts are included in the implementation of the respective Plans.

The Center also submits to the project committees' opinions and conclusions on the priority projects of the Government of the Russian Federation, developed in 2016 by the main directions of the strategic development of Russia, regarding their compliance with OECD standards to implement such measures in the projects.

The Center cooperates closely with the club Russia-OECD, established in 2015 within the framework of the Etta of the Ministry of economic development of Russia, as well as with IMEMO RAN, IEP im. E. T. Gaidar, HSE and other institutions, in some regions of support for the work of public authorities within their interaction with the OECD.

The Centre continuously provides monitoring on the OECD activities and Russia's interaction with the organization, through the OECD committees, working groups, and initiatives in which Russia participates. One of the components of our analytical activities is regular publications of experts on the joint website of the Center and the Russia-OECD World Economic Forum (http://oecd-russia.org/).

quarterly magazine #5
PATTERN

RUSSIA-OECD

Download

Центр компетенций и анализа стандартов ОЭСР РАНХиГС

Российский центр компетенций и анализа стандартов ОЭСР был создан в мае 2016 года в соответствии с Поручением Первого заместителя Председателя Правительства РФ, И.И. Шувалова, для целей экспертной проработки предложений по совершенствованию российского законодательства с учетом анализа рекомендаций, стандартов, инструментов и наилучших практик ОЭСР в соответствующих сферах.

Центр создан на базе Российской академии народного хозяйства и государственной службы при Президенте Российской Федерации (РАНХиГС при Президенте РФ), и является структурным подразделением Академии. Центр функционирует на основании Положения о Российском центре компетенций и анализа стандартов ОЭСР, устанавливающем экономические и правовые основы научно-исследовательской, методической и хозяйственной деятельности Центра, цели и предмет проводимых исследований, права и обязанности руководителя и сотрудников.

Руководитель – Левашенко Антонина Давидовна, старший научный сотрудник ВАВТ Минэкономразвития России и РАНХиГС, эксперт Центра стратегических разработок. Сфера научных интересов – налоговая политика, инвестиции, торговля, корпоративное управление, финансовые рынки, поддержка экспорта, а также экологическая политика, зеленые инвестиции и ответственное ведение бизнеса. В качестве эксперта, взаимодействует с Правительством РФ, Минэкономразвития, Минпромторгом, Министерством финансов, Счетной палатой РФ и пр.

Приоритетные направления работы:

  • содействие в участии в заседаниях комитетов и рабочих групп ОЭСР;
  • информационная поддержка, консультативное и иное содействие по проблематике деятельности ОЭСР;
  • проведение мероприятий, посвященных ОЭСР, и осуществление поддержки в проведении таких мероприятий;
  • поддержка в привлечении экспертов ОЭСР и иных компетентных экспертов;
  • взаимодействие с другими институтами и организациями по вопросам деятельности ОЭСР;
  • взаимодействие с органами государственной власти по вопросам деятельности ОЭСР.

В задачи Центра входит определение системных проблем несоответствия национального законодательства стандартам ОЭСР по таким вопросам, как инвестиции, торговля, экономика, цифровая экономика, окружающая среда, здравоохранение, финансовые рынки, корпоративное управление, контрольно-надзорная деятельность, поддержка экспорта, развитие предпринимательства, городская политика и др.

В соответствии с поручениями Первого заместителя Председателя Правительства РФ, И.И. Шувалова, Центр участвовал в разработке Планов работы по взаимодействию с ОЭСР на 2016 и 2017-2018 годы. Эксперты Центра включены в реализацию соответствующих Планов.

Центр также предоставляет на рассмотрение проектных комитетов заключения по приоритетным проектам Правительства РФ, разработанным в 2016 году по основным направлениям стратегического развития России, на предмет их соответствия стандартам ОЭСР, с целью имплементации таких стандартов в проекты.

Центр осуществляет тесное сотрудничество с Клубом Россия-ОЭСР, созданным в 2015 году в рамках ВАВТ Минэкономразвития России, а также с ИМЭМО РАН, ИЭП им. Е.Т. Гайдара, НИУ ВШЭ и др. по отдельным направлениям поддержки работы органов государственной власти в процессе их взаимодействия с ОЭСР.

Центр проводит постоянный мониторинг деятельности ОЭСР и взаимодействия России с организацией в рамках комитетов, рабочих групп и инициатив ОЭСР, в которых Россия принимает участие. Одной из составляющих нашей аналитической деятельности являются регулярные публикации экспертов на совместном сайте Центра и Клуба Россия-ОЭСР ВАВТ (http://oecd-russia.org/).

Положение о центре

Меморандум между Центром и Клубом


Antonina Levashenko
Руководитель Центра Россия-ОЭСР